Something slightly different…

I don’t know what it is that I love so much about pineapples, but I seem to be developing a small obsession with them. They’ve long been my favourite fruit (fresh or tinned, I love both), but visually there is something about the yellow & green and their spiky top that makes them particularly appealing. Obviously other people are realising the awesomeness of pineapples because they’re everywhere at the moment. Behold then, exhibit A: my amazingly tack-tastic new pineapple necklace

Oddly enough, this is the second pineapple necklace I own, this being the original one

And I saw this pineapple dress on Rachael’s blog, which I really think I need in my life. I think there is definitely something to be said for wearing food (in a non-literal sense obviously). Also I think this dress would look great with my pineapple necklace – you can never have too many pineapples.

I would give you my favourite recipe for pineapple but I scarcely think that putting a chunk of pineapple on a stick with some cheese constitutes a recipe…

Leave a Reply

